Debbie's Childcare Services. Excellent childcare in Caversham near Reading
Ofsted - Rated Outstanding

Reg. No:


NVQ3      Childcare


QCDA - NVQ3 Childcare Learning and Development
First Aid - EYFS Paediatric Emergency Care

EYFS  Paediatric

Emergency Care

Level 2 Food Safety

Level 2

Food Safety



Reg: 1613261


NMCA Insured
Reading Borough Council - Special Approval For Multiples

Special Approval

For Multiples

CRB - Fully Compliant



Debbie's Childcare Caversham - Home

Debbie's Childcare Services - Photos

Debbie's Childcare Services - Contact Details and Rates

Making children feel at home....

Dear Parent                                                                                                                             

Welcome to my web site.... As you are here looking for childcare I want you to know that I fully understand what you must be feeling at the thought of passing on the care for your precious child to someone who is, at present, a stranger.

I chose my strap line “making children feel at home” because it is what I would be looking for if I was in your shoes. To help you get to know a little about me please read on………

I have been a professional child minder for 19 years and so far have had over 20 years childcare experience raising my own triplets. I comply with all the local authority, Ofsted and national regulations for child carers and have recently taken things a step further by obtaining my NVQ level 3 in Childcare Learning and Development.

Over the years many children have spent happy times with me. The children I have cared for and helped with their learning and development range from 3 months to 21 years of age. I have looked after children of all religions, ethnicities, cultures and abilities and they all felt “at home” with me.. I have even cared for several sets of twins.

I regularly attend training courses run by Reading Borough Council (please ask me to show you my certificates). I retained my "Outstanding" status after my last Ofsted inspection in April 2016.

I prepare a delicious healthy home cooked meal for the children on a daily basis and supplement this with healthy snacks. I have a current food and hygiene certificate from the Environmental Health Agency.

I have lots of space for the children to play and develop. I regularly take the children out on nature trips, to local parks as well as visits to the shops etc. We all love to play "dressing up" and do many activities such as cooking, water play, weighing and measuring, counting and writing to name but a few. I encourage the children to grow in all areas of their development. I operate within EYFS guidelines with all in my care under the age of 5 years until the August after their 5th birthday. I carry out observations and work with other organisations to help the children develop. I communicate all this in a daily diary to the parents/guardians. I have a good circle of child minder friends that I can call on in an emergency to cover sickness or holidays. I communicate with parents verbally at drop off and collection and in the diary and of course they can always contact me by telephone any time night or day if they need support or information.

I live with my husband Craig and our grown up children. We have 3 pets that live here with us: 2 lovely friendly Labradors called ‘Buddy’ and ‘Milo’ and our cat, ‘Georgie’. I operate a very open and friendly business and the children’s welfare is paramount at all times. I absolutely LOVE being a child minder.






Debbie Kenyon